My Artwork for Smart Devices Magazine


I have been designing flyers, billboard, leaflets, web graphics and brochures for my current employer from more than two years. I knew about computer graphics before but I have learned a lot in this time period. SMART DEVICES Magazine is my recent project. This is the first time when I have completed a full magazine myself. It is a Bilingual (English & Arabic) Magazine guide for Smart Devices buyers in Middle East. I never know I could manage to complete it, however company management has given me more than 1 month time to create art for 36 pages booklet.

There are several advertisement pages in this magazine which aren’t designed by me but respective companies who asked for adverts in the magazine. More than 20 thousand copies of SD Mag have been distributed free of cost all over the Kingdom and Middle East. Feedback showed a great interest from Smart Device users in the reigon.SD Mag is targeting HTC, Blackberry and Apple Smart Device customers and leading Bluetooth headsets brands customers like Plantronics and HTC. Smart Devices guide features most famous Smart Devices of the era, tried and tested by SD Mag team to help customers find the product that suits them.

So whether customer are after the latest whizz bang Smartphone, the simplest of phones or a matching accessory, Smart devices guide will steer them in the right direction. My Saudi Arabian manager helped me a lot in developing content for the Magazine and graphic design is totally done by me. You can have a look at SD Mag online copy here or you may check a few pages below. This is just a basic work and I hope I will improve it in future. Click an image to enlarge.

Title page

Welcome and Index page.

HTC HD2 Ad – Done by me

HTC PRO2 Specification and Review

Nasa Est Advertisement

Bluetooth Car Kit and Bluetooth Steror Headsets

Top 10 iPhone 3G & 3GS Accessories

Genuine Blackberry Accessories


About Yasir Imran

Yasir Imran is a Pakistani living in Saudi Arabia. He writes because he want to express his thoughts. It is not necessary you agree what he says, You may express your thoughts in your comments. Once reviewed and approved your comments will appear in the discussion.
This entry was posted in Graphics Design and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to My Artwork for Smart Devices Magazine

  1. بڑي بات ہے جناب۔

  2. Ali says:

    Nice work Yasir, I too am planning to do graphic and web design what starting salary should I expect and what are freelance work prospects like in this field? I am quite over age and making a career change so your advice would be very helpful.

  3. Pingback: اسلامک کیلی گرافی پر مشتمل ویکٹر آرٹ ورک آپ کی نظر | Yasir Imran Mirza

  4. Danish Aslam Siddiqui says:

    sir m graphic design ka course karna chahta ho kaha se se karo ap kuch help kar sakte h

    • Yasir Imran says:

      ye tu aap k rujhan par depend karta hai. mere khayal k mutabaq aap Edge systems Int’l lahore say kar lain. bcz main nay be waheen say kiye hain courses.

  5. Zarif says:

    Assalam-o-alaikum yasir bhai,

    bohut achi sharing hai aapki Allah jazai khair dain (amin),

    bhai mujeh saudi arabia jane ka bohut shouk hai lekin bohut kam khushnaseeb hote hai jo chale jate hai, main bhi graphics designer ho, yasir bhai aapne kahi se apply kia tha matlab kisi company k through gaiye the ya aap wahan per jaker job dondi?

    kuch mere kaam k sample yahan per dekh sakte hai
    http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1015849581

    bohut shokira jnab,

Leave a Reply

