The Pakistani Spectator Published my interview


Dear Readers,

The Pakistani Spectator

The Pakistani Spectator

Recently Ghazala Khan from The Pakistani Spectator (TPS) asked me for interview as TPS team consider me a notable blogger of Pakistan, TPS team throw a candid look on everything happening in and for Pakistan & trying to contribute our humble share in the blogistan. TPS is a famous Pakistani Blog, they publish current affairs articles, news etc.

Here is the link to the Interview

http://www.pakspectator.com/interview-with-blogger-imran-mirza/

I have published the interview here also.

Could you tell us what made you decide to blog, and what was the inspiration behind it?

During my carrier in Information Technology I used to research I.T issues for solving problems. I used to spend a lot of time in troubleshooting, searching at major search engines and forums for problems. Once I thought that I should publish the solved problems solutions to a single place for the other online people who got stuck into I.T problems. Then I started my first blog. With the time my blogging is improved and I started publishing everything at my blog.

What do you think sets your blog apart from other blogs?

The broad range of topics, you will find my blog is not on a specific topic or category but it has posts related to a wide range of topics. However it is just my thought, my visitors can better tell.

If you could choose one characteristic you have that brought you success in life, what would it be?

Well, I am not that succeeded in my life, I still want to do a lot in my life, however I think I avoid telling lies, which keep myself satisfied and confident & that is key to success.

What was the happiest and gloomiest moment of your life?

The happiest moment was off course, when I went to home on a vacation after 4 years and I saw my family and I saw my life partner for the first time, it was the happiest moment for me.

Urdu Blogs have got huge potential, when do you think they will really take on the online horizon in Pakistan?

The dominant time of Urdu blogs has just arrived; Urdu blogs are growing as faster as they never did. Soon we’ll see more progress in it.

If you could pick a travel destination, anywhere in the world, with no worries about how it’s paid for – what would your top 3 choices be?

Being a Muslim my first wish was to visit the holy land of Makkah and Madina and perform hajj. However during my job in Saudi Arabia my wish fulfilled. Now I want to see other beautiful places. I would like to visit Switzerland, United Kingdom and Dubai.

What is your favorite book and why?

The holy Quran, no other book deserves to be a favorite. Quran is a book which is complete book on its topic. No other book could be complete.

What is your favorite meal, dress, and sport?

Pakistani bread (roti) cooked by my Ammi, I am missing it a lot, I remember I ate it when I was in primary school.
Dress I like Shalwar kamees and formal office dress is just ok.
Sports I like and love to play cricket.

What’s the first thing you notice about a person (whether you know them or not)?

A person’s appearance, a good disciplined person typically keeps a good appearance, secondly how he consider others in front of him. If he/she is so proud that giving no respect to others then I wouldn’t like to keep a relation with him/her.

Whose Future is more bright in Pakistan; English blogs or Urdu Blogs?

Off course Urdu blogs, your country’s 70 + percent population doesn’t understand English language, even many people who browse internet are not able to understand completely what is written on an English website and what’s it meanings.

How Pakistani bloggers can benefit from blogs financially?

People are doing a lot of things with their blogs. We can get benefit from blog financially by writing good articles, writing for newspapers and magazines, by putting ads etc
however I didn’t think much on that. Also it requires a lot of hard work and concentration.

Do you think Pakistani bloggers tend to remain somewhat self-centered and really don’t go out of their shells? Is it the oriental style of blogging, or they are still unsure about it?

No, I don’t think so. Bloggers shouldn’t be self centered. Blog should have variety.

What do you think where the Pakistani blogosphere is right now?

It is still growing; however a lot of illiterate Pakistani people are spending their time in wrong activities. If more people in Pakistan move to the healthy internet activity our blogosphere will grow in a better way.

Who are your top five favourite bloggers in Pakistan?

Mera Pakistanhttp://www.mypakistan.com/
Rashid Kamranhttp://www.myurdublog.com/
Urdu Jahanhttp://www.urdujahan.com/blog/
Darweshhttp://derwesh.com/
Mawarahttp://mawra.urdutech.com/

Have you ever become stunned by the uniqueness of any blogger in Pakistani blogosphere?

A lot of buddies are so talented, impressive and unique, like Rashid Kamran and Mawara

What is the future of blogging in Pakistan?

Future of blogging is very bright, not only in Pakistan but all over the world. Because such a nice software has been developed in blogs, they are fully optimized for search engines and so fast that blogs got a big advantage over ordinary HTML websites, I will give 100 % marks to WordPress development team.
In Pakistan a lot of good bloggers are blooming both Urdu and English, similarly they got increased number of visitors/readers. A lot of talent is revealing and overall I see a very bright future of Pakistani bloggers.

You have also got a blogging life, how has it directly affected both your personal and professional life?

Blogging is an advantage in both personal and professional life. It open your thoughts and broads your mind, I think blogging gave me more professional expertise and in my personal life it gave me more friends and popularity online.

What are your future plans?

Well I plan a lot of things… let’s see how many of them got an approval from Allah. I shall try to improve my Urdu blogging, my articles & try to create more nice blogs.

Any Message you want to give to the readers of The Pakistani Spectator?

Yup… Whenever you blog, whatever you blog don’t forget your responsibilities. Your country, your religion and your society are your responsibilities. You need to promote them. Your country and your religion is in crises, you need to present a better image of them to future generations.  Because they are necessary to keep our identity in digital and normal life.
Finally thanks everybody for reading my interview.

The End

Thank you Everybody for reading it.

About Yasir Imran

Yasir Imran is a Pakistani living in Saudi Arabia. He writes because he want to express his thoughts. It is not necessary you agree what he says, You may express your thoughts in your comments. Once reviewed and approved your comments will appear in the discussion.
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Pakistani Spectator Published my interview

  1. Pingback: The success story of GTAP Blog | Yasir Imran Mirza

Leave a Reply

